Wisconsin HVAC License

HVAC Training Wisconsin

HVAC Training Wisconsin

HVAC Training in Wisconsin

Federal law requires anyone using refrigerants to be EPA Certified.

 

Wisconsin does not require technicians to be licensed or certified

How to Obtain a Wisconsin HVAC Contractor License
1. Complete the HVAC Qualifier form. The application fee is $40 and after passing the test you pay a $60.  Credential fee.  A combination of four years experience or trade school is required.   http://www.contractor-licensing.com/wisconsin/hvac-license.html

Department of Commerce, Safety and Buildings Division
201 W. Washington Avenue
P. O. Box 7082
Madison, WI 53707-7082
(608) 261-8500
http://www.commerce.state.wi.us/

2. Obtain your study materials.  The exam is administered by the state and is open book.  Wisconsin Uniform Dwelling Code , Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code , Wisconsin Mechanical Refrigeration Code, Wisconsin Commercial Building, SMACNA HVAC Duct Construction Standards Manual-Metal and Flexible, NFPA 54: 2002 National Fuel Gas Code, ASHRAE Fundamentals

3. After passing the exam, apply for your HVAC license.  Fee is $175

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>