West Virginia HVAC License

HVAC Training West Virginia

HVAC Training West Virginia

HVAC Training in West Virginia

Federal law requires any person using refrigerants to hold an EPA Certification.

West Virginia Requires HVAC Contractors to take an exam and maintain a license.
1. Complete and return the application form with the $90 fee:
http://www.wvlabor.com/newwebsite/Documents/contractorforms/CL/Contractor%20License%20Application%2004012011.pdf

WEST VIRGINIA CONTRACTOR LICENSING BOARD  CONTRACTOR LICENSE  APPLICATION / AFFIDAVIT
State Capitol Complex
Building 6, Room B-749
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: (304) 558-7890
www.wvlabor.org

2.  You must take the business and Law exam as well as the HVAC trade exam.  Each exam fee is $42
The HVAC exam is 80 questions, 3 hours.  Business and Law is 50 questions 2 hours

3.  Study Materials
HVAC Trade Exam:  International Mechanical Code, 2006 Edition, International Code
Council, 4051 West Flossmoor Road, Country Club Hills, IL 60478- 5795, www.iccsafe.orgHVAC Basics for Contractors, Prov, Inc., 200 Association Drive, Suite  190, Charleston, WV 25311, www.provbookstore.com, ISBN: 0-13607509-6, Residential Comfort System Installation Standards Manual, 7th  Edition, 1998, Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractors’ National Association, 4201 Lafayette Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151,  www.smacna.org

Business and Law ExamWest Virginia Business & Law Study Guide for Contractors, Prov,  Inc., 200 Association Drive, Suite 190, Charleston, West Virginia 25311

4.  Complete and return the exam application and schedule your exam.
http://www.wvlabor.com/newwebsite/Documents/contractorforms/WV%20CL%20CIB%2004122011.pdf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*