Requirements for Oklahoma HVAC Journeyman’s License

HVAC Training Oklahoma

HVAC Training Oklahoma

HVAC Training in Oklahoma

Federal law requires EPA Certification

To work in the HVAC trades in Oklahoma you must have a journeyman’s license and must work under the supervision of a licensed Oklahoma HVAC contractor.

In order to obtain an HVAC Journeyman’s license in Oklahoma, you must take and pass an Exam.
In order to take the exam:
• Must be at least eighteen years old.
• Must have 3 years of proven experience in the mechanical industry and in the category that he will be making an application.
• Or Have an associates diploma / Technical diploma received from an institution approved by the Committee, as well as 1 year of proven experience in the mechanical industry.

The journeyman examination includes seventy questions and a time limit of 3 hours. A result of 75% is needed to pass.
The journeyman trade examination and license fee is $75. The license is for one year however, all licenses run out on June 30 each year.

Books and Study Materials
• International Mechanical Code
• International Fuel Gas Code
• ACCA Ductulator
• Trane Ductulator
• OSHA, Code of Federal Regulations – Title 29, Part 1926
• Fibrous Glass Duct Construction Standards (NAIMA)
• Carrier System Design Manual – Part III; Piping Design

The exams are given by:
PSI Exams
3210 East Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV 89121
(800) 733-9267