HVAC Training in Michigan
Federal law requires anyone using refrigerants to hold an EPA Certification.
Michigan requires a Mechanical Contractors License
• HVAC/Refrigeration License
How to obtain a license
1. Contact the State for an application: http://www.michigan.gov/documents/dleg/dleg_bcc_mechanical_contractor_exam_app_262467_7.pdf
2. Submit experience (3 years min) and criminal background documentation, $100.00 application fee and application to the state.
Mechanical Contractor License Examination 127
Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Growth
Bureau of Construction Codes / Mechanical Division
P.O. Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909
3. Order your study materials and take an exam prep course if possible. The exam covers code, law and your trade specialty.