Maryland HVAC License

HVAC Training Maryland

HVAC Training Maryland

HVAC Training in Maryland

Federal law requires anyone using refrigerants to have an EPA Certification.

Maryland requires technicians to be licensed.

  • Apprentice
  • Journeyman
  • Master

You can obtain a Journeyman license by completing a state approved apprentice program with 3 years experience or by passing an exam.

You can obtain a Master license if you have 3 years experience as a Journeyman and pass the state exam.

Maryland Board of HVACR Contractors

500 North Calvert Street, 3rd Floor

Baltimore, MD 21202

1-410-230-6159

Apprentice HVAC Application:
https://www.dllr.state.md.us/cgi-bin/ElectronicLicensing/HVAC/HVACapprentice1.cgi  Fee is $10

Journeyman HVAC License Application:  https://www.dllr.state.md.us/cgi-bin/ElectronicLicensing/HVAC/HVACjourney1.cgi  Fee is $20

Master HVAC License Application:  https://www.dllr.state.md.us/cgi-bin/ElectronicLicensing/HVAC/HVACoriginal1.cgi
Fee is $75

HVAC Exam  administered by PSI

  • Maryland HVACR Master/Journeyman exam is 100 questions.  You have 4 hours.
  •  70% is required to pass.
  • Exam fee is $150.
  • After you receive approval from the state schedule your exam, PSI 1-800-733-9267.

Study Materials:

  • 2003 International Mechanical Code
  • ACCA Ductulator
  • Manual J
  • Modern Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
  • OSHA Code of Federal Regulations Part 1926
  • Ugly’s Electrical References

2 comments

  1. Raphael Burch says:

    Need information on paperwork required to sit for exam based on experience.

  2. admin says:

    William…How can we help you?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>