HVAC Training in Delaware
Delaware Department of Labor may offer an n HVAC Journeyman Certification. Also check your local city and county for requirements.
Federal Law requires anyone handling refrigerant to hold an EPA Certification.
Delaware requires the following license:
- Master HVACR Restricted
- Master HVACR Unrestricted
Submit an Application and $87 application fee: http://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/plumbers/documents/Plumbing_HVACR_Application.pdf
Division of Professional Regulation
Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Examiners
861 Silver Lake Boulevard
Canon Building, Suite 203
Dover, DE 19904
- Include verification of at least 2 years
experience under the supervision of a Master if you have a journeyman
certificate or 7 years experience if you do not hold a journeyman certificate.
- You must be pre-approved to take the exam. You will receive a packet for the exam when
approved by the board. Send Prometric
the exam application and $70 fee.
- Score of 70% to pass. Submit results to the state board to receive