HVAC Training in Arizona
Federal law requires EPA 608 Certification
Arizona does not require an HVAC technician license, registration or HVAC Training.
Arizona offers multiple contractors’ license. The primary license categories are.
- C39 Residential AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION, INCLUDING SOLAR
- K39 Dual Residential/Coml. AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION
- L39 Commercial AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION
Steps to obtain a license:
- Obtain and fully review the license application. http://www.azroc.gov/Acrobat/Lics/lic_app.pdf
- Make sure you can satisfy the requirements including 4 years of trade experience and net worth and working capital requirements from a CPA.
- Obtain the study materials required for the business exam. Take an exam preparation course if possible.
- NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business, Law, and Project Management,
Arizona, Fifth Edition, 2008, National Association of State Contractor’s
Licensing Agencies (www.nascla.org),
and Builders’ Publishing Company, 1001 East Jefferson Street, Suite 5, Phoenix,
AA 85034, www.buildersbookdepot.com.
- State of Arizona OSHA, Safety and Health Standards for
the Construction Industry (29 CFR Part 1926), 2007, Arizona Industrial Commission,
Division of Occupational Safety & Health, Industrial Commission of Arizona,
P.O. Box 19070, Phoenix, AZ 85005-9070, www.ica.state.az.us.
- Statutes, February 2007 Edition, Arizona Registrar of
Contractors, 3838 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012, www.azroc.gov.
- Arizona Construction Management Guide, Builder’s
Publishing Company, 1033 East Jefferson Street, Suite 500, Phoenix, AZ 85034, http://www.buildersbookdepot.com
- a. Bond. Amount based on you sales volume
- b. Consumer bond or $450. Fee if you are applying to do residential work.
- c. Arizona tax number
- d. 2 year license fee. Residential $320.00, Coml. $645.00, Dual $1125.00